Contest: Name the team! [Contest closed]

UPDATE: The contest is now closed and we are deciding on a name. Look for a new post shortly announcing the winning team name.

We are forming a team for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society’s annual walk to raise awareness and money. Soon, we’ll be solicitng your attendence and support, but right now, we’re trying to name our team. So please respond to this posting with a comment below with your recommendation on a team name for us. The team captain – my mom – has suggested the format of “Seth’s ______” — just fill in the blank. Contest closes Wednesday – so please get your suggestions in by then.

Headlines on the walk: Thursday, October 4th, 2007 – Brooklyn Bridge. More details will follow as we assemble the team. We really appreciate your support!

Since I’ll still be in the hospital recovering from the transplant, our team’s co-captains will be (caught here practicing for the walk):

Voodoo and mom

Strength and Love,
Seth

PS: Please forward this to as many people as possible so we can get wide and varied input! Thanks!

19 Responses

  1. How about Seth’s Warriors?

  2. How does
    Seth’s Striders for Strength
    work for you?

    What great team captains you’ve seleted!!
    xo,

    ABJ & Uncle Lenny

  3. Stars Shinning Bright for Seth

    So glad you are doing this, for sure next year you will be a walker.
    hope, courage and
    love
    gail

  4. Great idea.

    How about Seth’s World.

    Love.
    Aunt Maxine

  5. I want to keep getting good news from you.

    My suggestion is Seth’s People.

    Love,
    Milton

  6. HOW ABOUT

    SETH’S CHEERLEADERS? OR

    SETH’S GROUPIE OR

    SETH’S BOOSTERS

    I CHEATED

    LOVE BARBARA

  7. THAT SHOULD BE SETH’S GROUPIES PLURAL

    BARBARA

  8. HOW’S “SETH’S SOLEMATES”

    SHARI & BENET

  9. I’ll still try but i’m not quite sure if Seth’s Solemates can be beaten. Great job, Shari and Benet.

  10. OK so I’m going to be a captain – I NEED to think of something wonderful. Of course being a dog, I want it to be Seth’s Cookies, Milkbones, Treats or one of my other favorite things.

    Other options –

    Seth’s Company (take off on Charlie Company)
    Seth’s Stormtroopers (always a star wars fan)
    The Seth Set

    We’ll keep thinking

  11. What about
    At Seth Behest
    or
    Seth’s Esprit de Corps

  12. Ok thought of another – in memory of one of my very favorite tv shows form my childhood –

    Seth’s Troop (get it – like F Troop :))

  13. Great idea. Great captains. I’ll be there. Mom and I have experience walking. How about “Seth’s Schleppers” (not sure i spelled that right but you get the idea)

  14. Just got off the phone with Frayda ( since she is not into the 20th? century yet) and she came up with Seth’s Steppers which she asked I pass along.
    We will be looking for our marching orders.

    Benet

  15. My aunt Barbara suggested Seths Willpower or Seth and Voodoo.

  16. OK now we’re talking – it’s all about ME!

    How about Voodoo’s Hex/Magic?

  17. My friend and colleague, Leo, has suggested Seth’s Leukocytes.

  18. Wow this is tough!!! There have been some good ones and I think that I am a late entry BUT here it goes…..Seth’s Super Striding Strength Supporters. Can you say that three times fast???Can you fit that all on one shirt? How about just a bunch of SSSSSS. Let them figure it out! Even better how about just the SUPERMAN SYMBOL “S” with your name on top. Is that copyright infringement? Perhaps we can change up the S some but use the same colors. Cause you are in fact a Superman. Okay I could go on but I am done. Love you, Elisa

  19. Our friend, Bernice, suggested “Shine On Seth”

Comments are closed.

