Physical therapy is done!

Yesterday was my last day with the physical therapist. I achieved a very high score on all of the tests for balance and endurance. It was a substantial improvement over last week and I think it’s due to my stubborn independence and just wanting to try to resume a somewhat normal life. Basically, the results of yesterday’s tests result in me not needing any assistance in walking, i.e., a cane or walker. However, when walking outstide on the uneven sidewalks and other outdoor pavements, I prefer to have the cane with me to help my balance, but there are stretches where I can walk unassisted. Very exciting … and now on to new challenges!

Strength and love,
Seth

5 Responses

  1. Dear Seth, i have been keeping up and in touch via your blogs and even your mother’s updates! I think of you often and know you are positive strong soul and inspire to be more like you! You are in my heart and soul Paul Devereaux Toronto

  2. Good news, we are happy to hear that you made such wonderful progress. Your positive attitude and hard work made the difference, keep it going.

  3. SETH DEAR
    IT IS HEARTENING TO HEAR OF YOUR PROGRESS
    YOU HAVE COME SO FAR CONGRATULATIONS!!

    I AM GLAD THAT YOU FINALLY HAVE A DATE FOR THE TRANSPLANT

    IT WILL BE A GREAT NEW YEAR CELEBRATION WITH ALL YOUR FRIEND’S DRINKING A TOAST TO YOU A WELL DESERVED TOAST

    BARBARA

  4. Dear Seth,

    Happy Belated Birthday. Im so glad things are moving along with your progress. Best wishes and love. Cousin Andrea

  5. Seth – Just so I understand…. you THINK that the reason for the substantial improvement was stubborness? OK, that works, but add an amazing tenacity and strong will to move ahead on this journey to your formula for nailing the challenges that await, OK?

    Hang in there – stay strong (ans stubborn) – and thanks for the “red envelope”

    Uncle Lenny

Leave a Reply

