Coming to you you live … from HOME!

After 62 days in hospital, I was discharged yesterday. YEAH!

When I got home, it felt weird – like … it’s not another antiseptic hospital room; it’s my home. And it was pretty much exactly as I remembered it. A new addition are the banister rails on the steps for my loft (installed at different angles which is pretty funny, and yet, sad at the same time).

Good, home-cooking (or at least preparation) last night: bagels with smoked salmon … YUMMMMMMM! Forspeisse was crackers with various dips. And dessert is still pending, but my brother and sister-in-law gave me an ice cream maker for my birthday and we prepped that last night so we can make ice cream today. ๐Ÿ™‚

I need a few days to regain some strength and adjust to being home, but I will be welcoming visitors soon, as well as spend some more time on the phone catching up with everyone.

Many thanks, again, for everyone’s support.

With strength and love,
Seth

15 Responses

  1. What great news to read when I opened the internet!! Enjoy the fresh air and company of those you love most as you get stronger every day.
    XXXXX
    Shari and Benet

  2. YIPPEE!!! How wonderfully fantastic!!! Seth, I have some DVD’s for you — can you let me know where to send them. I picked two from your list and one from mine which I am sure will make you pee in your pants (so you might want to wait a few days before watching that one). Heartfelt best wishes,

    Jacques

  3. That’s great! Any ideas for decorating, appliances, color schemes from the hospital you plan to take into your home?

    Take your time getting into things. Do it at a pace that’s enjoyable to you, that would be my advice. I’m sure everyone’s so happy that you’re home and recovering that you’ll get all the time you need and want.

  4. Remember home is where the heart is! Glad that your back in your own surroundings – and watch the ice cream intake – i hear that stuff can be addictive ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. So happy to hear that you are home. Eat to your contentment, go to the bathroom on your own throne, sleep in your own bed, and smell the wonderful, non antiseptic aromas of home.

  6. Welcome home, we are sure that by eating bagels & lox you will regain your strength that much faster. We think it should be on every hospital menu.
    It’s great to hear that you have made so much progress. Have Mom let us know when we can come and visit.

  7. Welcome Back HOME!!!

    That is the most precious photo of Daddy and Baby….love personified!

    I am so happy for you, Mom, Alan, Sheera…and Voodoo, of course…what a wonderful day!!!

    Wishing you continued love strength and healing….
    xoxoxoxoxo

  8. That picture and news made my day…..

    congrats…

  9. We all know I”m computer challenged, but I’m at Benet and Shari’s, able to see your great photo, and absolutely delighted to know that you’re at home. Hope you’re feeling better and stronger every day!

    Love and loads of good wishes!

    Frayda

  10. I am SOOOOO happy to hear that you are back home!!! I hope you are feeling better day by day. Gaining strength with each precious moment. Can’t wait to hear your voice. The pic of you and voodoo is spectacularly touching…

    love ya,
    chris griswold

  11. Seth, You may not remember me, I think we might have worked on a project when I was at Amex and you at Organic (you are in my linked in contacts). Doing a search to find contacts at agencies for an RFP…. yadda yadda yadda- all work stuff (might I say, you are quite connected in the online world! And I think you know someone who I went to college with and then married a girl that was in the same major as me AND I think you also know a family friend- you are quite popular). But I had to drop a note to tell you that your strength is inspirational- your family and friends are amazing! I wish you continued recovery and health. Stay strong!
    -Elizabeth

  12. ****HOME SWEET HOME****

    You look MAAAVELOUS Daaling!!! Did you have capers with the bagel, lox and smear??? That’s my favorite.

    I remember your grandfather’s cane. That memory came flowing back to me. I see him in a leather chair with his cane beside him in the apt in Manhattan. I could not even tell you where in the city it was but I remember the inside. Okay that was strange.

    YEAH!! So glad you are home. Voodoo looks great and very content to be beside his daddy.

    Much love to Mom, Alan and Sheera and of course you my dear cousin.
    Elisa, Rachel and Megan. XXXOOO

  13. Hi Seth!

    So glad to hear that you are now home safe and sound! I have a couple of the books that you mentioned in a previous blog entry, namely the book on Southern Jewish cooking (it’s a hoot!), and alos a couple of other Jewish cookbooks that you might find interesting. Believe it or not, but food is now my “new” profession ~ I am now focusing on culinary pursuits (starting a Personal Chef business here in Florida within the next couple of months)!

    Let me know where to send the books…

    Stay strong, enjoy being surrounded by family and friends, and love Voodoo every single day!!!
    ~Susan

  14. They say that a picture is worth a thousand words but that one is worth considerably more.

    Welcome home, welcome home.

  15. Just recieved your website.
    your Aunt BJ sent it to me.
    August 9 is my birthday.
    Love the picture of you & Voodoo.
    We here in Poughkeepsie will have you in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

