Roller Coaster

Since Seth’s surgery on June 14, he has been riding a roller coaster.  There were several good days but as the surgeons told us, the chance for infection could be a strong possibility after about a week.  It seems that possibility has become a reality and Seth is fighting a stubborn infection.  This has brought him to the Medical ICU for the best possible care and diagnosis of the problem.  It is frustrating not to have all the answers as to the cause but we are confident that this will be resolved.  He is getting all the best treatment and attention not only from an outstanding medical team but also from his brother, sister in law and the rest of the immediate family.  We look forward to having him respond himself via email, blackberry and blog just as soon as he is able.

Your prayers and love mean so much to all of us.

Mom

9 Responses

  1. Please know that my unceasing prayers for healing and strength are with you all.
    Much love
    Marla

  2. My continued love and support are with you at this very difficult time. I am here if there is any thing at all I can do. I will be praying for Seth and the entire family.
    Love always,
    Beth

  3. Are continuing prays are with Seth and the family.

  4. Karen–You left one important point out–Seth is also receiving the BEST treatment possible from his mother, along with the doctors and other loving relatives.

    We pray today brings the roller coaster back around.

    Love,
    Amy

  5. My prayers are with you and I am thinking of you every day. Stay strong my dear!

    Lots of love,

    Laura xoxoxo

  6. My prayers and thoughts with mom and seth … always…

    -Brian

  7. I am sad that you are sick. I hope you feel better soon. I am thinking about you.

    Love,

    Max xoxo

  8. Ted has just finished memorising the entire soundtrack to ‘Beverly Hills Cop’. Have you ever seen a furry creature sing, in full voice the Pointer Sister’s ‘Neutron Dance’?… The sooner you get home the better so l can personally inflict his (or is that ‘my’) dulcet tones upon you!

    ox
    xo
    Ted & Steve

  9. my thoughts and prayers are with you, and all the good vibes in the world are being deployed to help you beat this infection!

    love
    a
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

