Healthier today …

than I was when I was admitted in to the hospital. Take a at my blook numbers from the day I went to emergency room on February 9th, with those from this past Thursday.

Date Day WBC ANC Hgb PLT Transfusions
10 Feb Day -3 4.9 147 10.8 25
31 May Today 1.1 264 11.2 68  

Admittedly, I had a few more white blood cells back then, but remember that nearly every blood cell was a leukemia blast. And while they’re been showing up in minuscule amounts in my blood now, we’re not talking about anywhere near the amount when we started.

2 Responses

  1. Hi Seth,

    This is such great news…I finally am writing you directly..
    Enjoy your time and home…your friends…your mom….
    I hope to make a trip to Philadelphia to spend a day with mom and possibly you.
    I read your blog daily….
    I had a high school reunion and a wedding on Sunday…Your blog was the
    gelato on the case….( I ate too many other sweets)
    Enjoy each day….
    Many hugs from an older woman….who you met once…
    Bernice

  2. Seth,

    What a wonderful way to start the week, reading the news of your health and smiling from ear to ear.

    Thanks for sharing this with all those who love you!

    Best,
    Amy

Leave a Reply

