I am home

Exactly 8 weeks after I was admitted – to the minute – I left the hospital. This morning at 11:30am, I left the hospital and my Uncle Lenny brought me home. The car ride was the weirdest part of the move. When you drive in the car, you body compensates for all sorts of shifts and movement that I haven’t had to deal with in 8 weeks. By the time I got home I was exhausted. No fault to my Uncle Lenny who was driving – it’s just the nature of the beast.

I’ve been up and down the stairs in the loft several times, and have walked all around the apartment. I have gone to my own bathroom and now I am comfortably ensconced in my bed with my laptop finishing up this post. I had dinner tonight on my own schedule and am so looking forward to not having to wake up at 5am tomorrow to draw blood – though my home health nurse will be here around 9:30 or 10:00 to draw bloods and get me set up at home.

Too tired to write any more right now, but will continue blogging right here.

3 Responses

  1. So glad to hear that you are finally back home Seth! That’s a much better environment for getting your health/strength back up.

  2. Nothing like home!

  3. welcome home seth
    it was a thrill to finally see you in your own home on your own schedule
    you sound more upbeat and it is a bonus to have family with you

    much love
    barbara

Leave a Reply

