I got ANCs today! (again)

Woohoo! 192 ANCs just reported. Body on the mend. Maybe 420 was too high over the weekend, and I think yesterday’s zero was just wrong. 192 seems right.

I’ve been having terrible night sweats since yesterday – 4 times they needed to change my bedding last night after waking up sopping wet. I know I have some immune system fighting something! As a matter of fact, they took me off one of the anti-biotics but as of today, given the sweats, they put me back on the Vancomycin.

So I’m feeling encouraged today, but know that the ANC number can vary as I start to recover. So don’t expect a steady rise, necessarily; it’ll be an upward trend that we want to watch out for.

6 Responses

  1. Seth,

    That’s great about your ANC! Keep on fighting and staying positive.
    Jake and Max send their love and want you to know they are thinking about you and hoping you get better soon.
    Kenny and I want to come visit soon. Kenny has left you a few voice messages. Call us when you feel better so we can set up a time to come see you.

    Love,

    Lynda

  2. IT WAS GOOD TO HEAR THE NUMBERS GOING IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION .
    BEST WISHES FROM ME AND MILLY AND LEE AND GLENN

    LOVE
    BARBARA

  3. Now you can relate to “menopause”….LOL
    M

  4. Woo hoo! I’m having a little ticker-tape parade in my head for you! So happy.

    love,
    andrea

  5. My internet competency has the equivalent efficiency of an echidna knitting booties for a seven legged octopus but l have to ask you Seth… Were you responsible for the ‘Tangentally Related Links’? “Designer Hospital Gowns…. ” Now if thats not something to work towards as you zoom laps around that place l think it’s certainly a reason for one hell of a party theme when you’re up to it….

    Glad Russell made it safe and well. He couldn’t be doing anything better than hanging out with you my friend.

    I bags being Joanna Lumley…

    Cheers mate

    Steve

  6. Maybe the night sweats had something to do with the Facebook launch! Alas, you and Peter have something in common!

    Glad to hear you are starting to get some good news. It’s about damn time! You deserve it.

    Keep on fighting, chief.

Leave a Reply

