4 laps today

I did four laps around the floor today. G-d, how boring. But it started because I wanted more ice in my cup and as I passed the nursing station, one nurse told me I had a lot of mail. I couldn’t carry the cup, push the stick (I was getting an IV infusion of something this morning) and carry the mail so I told her I’d get her on the next lap.

So it was get ice, water, walk around the rest of the floor, drop off in my room, walk around again. Pick up the mail. Walk all the way around the floor and drop off at my place. So I figured I have to do 4 laps today in any case and I’m half way through it so I’ll just do the rest. It’s so boring. At least at the gym you can talk to someone, watch TV, listen to music (yeah yeah yeah – get an MP3 player, Seth — long story there and don’t anyone rush to get me one – I have several).

Whilst I was walking around the floor today, another “guest” on the floor was doing her laps and she was going in the opposite direction. It was weird that we kept bumping into each other twice per lap, and we were trying to figure out why each of us were comfortable walking in each of our directions. We couldn’t figure it out.

ENTs came by today to take a look at the growth in my lymph node. They tried to see if there was any puss they could push out of it (not an unpainful process) … to no avail. They said looks like it’s infected and inflamed but it’s not growing any more which is a good thing so we caught it early and we’re treating it with the right anti-biotics. It could take as long as 2 weeks for this thing to go away completely, but with my vanity, I’m going to hope for something much sooner. 🙂

7 Responses

  1. Dear Seth,
    Vanity, Vanity……
    Think of you all the time.
    Love,
    Aunt Maxine

  2. Dear Seth,
    Vanity, Vanity…………..
    Think of you all the time.
    Love
    Aunt Maxine

  3. Thinking of you daily and PROMISE once I am better I will back down with my regular visits!! Miss you much and sending you love, strength and sanity 🙂 xoxo

  4. Seth, I just want you to know how much of an inspiration you’ve become for me.

    Thinking of you often,

    – Emin

  5. Seth,

    If I had to pick 50 adjectives to describe you, “vain” would not make the shortlist or the long list, or even the very long list.

    Glad to hear you are up and around and listening to your mother.

    Thinking of you every day,

    Amy

  6. Seth, you are so strong and I have the utmost respect for you and your ability to stay focused. I think of you often…several times a day, in fact. You are an incredible human being.

    Sending positivity your way.

    Take care and make it 6 laps tomorrow!!

    love,
    chris

  7. We’ll just have to wear our sneakers/walking shoes to keep up with you!
    Sending positive thoughts, prayer and hugs though cyber-space direct to you!
    xo,
    ulen & abj

Leave a Reply

