Fevers and favors

Yesterday and the day before, as well today, I’m running some mild-grade fevers. Nothing too upsetting, completely controllable and somewhat expected. But it’s reminding me just how fragile my body is right now. On top of that, this is such a period of uncertainty while we wait to see if we killed enough Leukemia cells and if my blood marrow can create good blood cells, the enormity of the situation weighs heavily on me at night and sleep evades me. For the past two night, I take Adavan which helps me sleep for a few hours and I don’t get full night. So tonight, they’re going to try Valium. (Can I wash it down with a side of Veuve?) 🙂

Leave a Reply

