Chemo, Day 2

Started out pretty much as day 1, except I had a visitor during the injection of the Daunarubicin – a colleague from work (thanks, Peter!). I have to tell you, they really have this down pat – I feel a slight discomfort this morning, a little nauseau, but I’m going to try to find a different sitting position, have my breakfast, then take some drugs to alleviate that and sleep for a little while.

Otherwise, feels no different than any other day. The emails keep coming in and I’m trying to answer them as quickly as I can and I sometimes forget that when I’m signed in to Gmail, I’m also signed into messenger there, but I don’t pay attention to it, or the computer is closed but the connection is still good. I’ll try to be better about expressing status there.

 Time for breakfast. Will write more later as time permits.

2 Responses

  1. I was just looking at the before and after head shaving pics, and I noticed that you look alot like Dr. Evil from Austin Powers!!!!!
    Very cool!!!
    What other movie impressions do you do?

  2. Hey Seth – hope things are good with you. Wanted to wish you a Shabbat Shalom in the hospital and that everything goes well.

    You still haven’t responded whether you need blood donations. I am O+ (universal donor), but I also have some rare subtypes (CMV- and something they call Code 96), which may be helpful.

Leave a Reply

