Starting Chemo tonight

No more waiting. It starts tonight. Not sure what time. But I’m looking forward to it. I’m very scared and feel myself trembling, but there’s no use in puting this off anymore. It has to be done regardless so it’s getting done. I’m talking with a doctore in a few minutes to understand the possible side-effects a little better and how that’s managed. It’s making me even more nervous. But everyone’s here to help take care of me. I’m going to beat this thing.

BTW – still waiting to do the head-shaving thing. I want to shave my head before the chemo takes it away … even though that’s weeks away. I’ll do before and after photos. Standby on that one – we’re trying to get the right combination of nursing staff to help out.

2 Responses

  1. I’ll be crossing my fingers. Gotta admire your attitude – feels like one of those Western paintings with the cavalry coming in with unstoppable force.

  2. Seth- we are sitting here stunned. We know you must be having the best of medical care. With all the good doctors and you behaving yourself and following their orders we foresee you up in short order. Keep a stiff upper lip and whatever else you need. Our prayers are with you and we will be followig your progress with this terific web site.
    Love and xxxxx’s

Leave a comment