Day 4 – mid-day update

This morning, had my Hickman line installed. This means no more IV lines on my arms and hands. These are tubes that enter the body through the chest. I have three tubes exiting the hole. It’s not gross at all – it’s all very clean. And it means no special sticking is needed to draw blood, give meds, etc. They took me down at 10am for this 15 minute procedure and I was back in my room around 2. It was really busy down there. But I go to sit and relax. Like I could even go anywhere else?

Leave a Reply

