Blog Book in Print

We have had a very positive response from our posting about Surviving Leukemia, the book.  So many people have asked for a hard copy of the blog for reference.  It is available for purchase through Blurb for Good. All profits from the sale  go to Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.

Do you have questions that need answers or do you need to “really” know how a patient feels?  Surviving Leukemia can be of enormous help to you.

When you purchase a copy of this book,  Blurb for Good will donate an additional dollar for each book purchased.  You too can support the vital work of LLS with your purchase.                                                                   Go to http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/1486083

9 Responses

  1. I just read this blog and you must be so proud of Seth and his courageous fight. He is smiling down knowing you have brought his blog to print.
    I am a 39 yr old mother of two diagnosed fall of 2007, and I ended up having a allogenic stem cell transplant.
    I as well want to get my story out there, how did you do it? Your family is in my prayers,
    Michele

    • Just write on your blog and people will find it. You might want to use tags and links. Keep a positive attitude and don’t give up the fight. Your children, your strength and courage are the tools that are the essence of life. Your are strong…you will be in my prayers as well.
      Mom

    • Hi Michele,
      You are an amazing strong and wonderful person. As the holidays approach, I wish you strength, love, and peace with your family. Your blog is so thoughtful. It makes such a difference to get the word out not only for family and friends but for you to know that others are there who need to hear your story.
      In peace and love,
      Seth’s Mom (Karen)

  2. Congratulations for creating a book from this inspirational blog! That book will help many families who have to face the same situation. There are many organizations such as the National Children’s Leukemia Foundation, that offer programs to better the lives of children with leukemia and their families. I just thought that that advice might be helpful. Thanks for this amazing blog and I wish you the best!

  3. Sorry for some reason the last post posted unfinished.

    My thoughts are with you the family, while John survived, my best friend’s brother died at age 11 of Leukemia. While i was only young at the time i remember the pain. I’m sure that this blog and the book will help other cope in their difficult time.

    thanks again,
    constance

  4. Dear Seths parents, My name is Liz and I came across his blog a little while back. I am sorry that he is no longer with you. However, it is very helpful to others that you published his blog so that others can read about his journey and hopefully take away something helpful from it. This step may help many people who are about to go through what he has gone through.
    That said, since his blog is a great resource for someone going through cancer I wanted to reach out to you to see if you were interested in a new online social support network (that I am the community manager of!) called I Had Cancer. It is a new and free social support network focused on connecting people based on experiences with cancer so that they can easily communicate with one another and share information. I would love to tell you more if you are interested, so please let me know! Because I was so struck by his writing and you publishing his writing, I would love to send you an early-access pass with extra invites for others you may know going through this journey.

    Either way, thank you so much for your writing. Take care and best regards.
    -L

    Liz Belilovskaya
    Liz@ihadcancer.com

  5. Awesome book, I will definitely get a copy, I came across this presentation from EHA titled ‘How has Chronic lymphocytic leukemia treatment changed in the last 10 years?’ on EJCMO.tv http://www.ejcmo.tv/cll-introduction/

    I was pretty fascinated and would recommend watching it

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

